Appomattox Scholastic Sports Hall of Fame inducts 8 new members

Eight new members were inducted into the Appomattox Scholastic Sports Hall of Fame this month at the Hall of Fame Night football game in Bragg Stadiumon Oct. 15. They include former student athletes, coaches, and a beloved sports reporter. Those new members are Ray Archer, Dennis Carter, Jonathan Curtis, Tyrone Hancock, Brandy King Knabb, Trica Moore Barber, Doug Smith and Stacy Wade.

There’s more to this in the current issue of the Times Virginian newspaper. Support local journalism by purchasing the issue at a local newsstand or subscribing at to receive the print edition or view the full article in the e-edition version.