Smith named VHSL Class 2 Coach of the Year, joins fellow Raiders on All-State team

Today the VHSL released its 2019 Class 2 All-State Football Team. Appomattox Raiders head coach Doug Smith was named Class 2 Coach of the Year for the fourth time. 

Joining him on the list for the First Team were Raider players Justice Wright (Offensive Line), Tyler Gilliam (Kick Returner, Punt Returner), Tez Booker (Defensive Back) and Tevin Hurt (Defense All-Purpose). 

Raiders named to the Second Team were Tre Lawing (Quarterback), Cristian Ferguson (Running Back), Tyler Gilliam (Wide Receiver), Jamal Wheeler (Defensive Line) and Tevin Hurt (Linebacker).